Of Decades and Loneliness

In a vast world of countries and cities, complete with people and dark with dreams- I find myself alone. Alone I stand and alone I die, each day- my past piercing me with the blades of moments, with the knives of years that were to me, a horror. Those years built up of devastating dreams which gave me the hope to live for tomorrow and the fear of dying today. Decades it has been, waiting for the hope to give fruit and with each passing year adding up to another decade, the fear grows. I wonder how many years more before another decade passes. The fact says just ten.

artwork by KlarEm

Leave a Reply

